TRS clean sweep of MLC posts

The ruling party Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) continued by winning spree, the party has clean sweep of MLC posts in the biennial elections under the MLAs quota. The four TRS candidates along with one AIMIM candidates were declared the elected after polling was done in the five seats that fell vacant.

The congress has boycott the MLC elections after the party realised the lone candidates had no chance of winning. The four candidates Seri Subhash Reddy, Yegge Mallesham, Satyavathi Rathod and Home Minister Mohd MAhmood Ali along with AIMIM candidate Mirza Riyaz ul Hasan Effendi romped home in the one sided elections.

The Congress fielded Guduru Narayana Reddy the party did not have enough strength in the Assembly candidates elected have decided to abstain from voting. The congress leaderssaid they were boycotting the elections to protest against the ruling party to encourage congress legislator to join TRS. The strength of Congress in the State Assembly has slipped from 19 to 15 with four MLAs announcing that would join the TRS.

Related posts

7 people To Follow If You Want A Career in UX Design


CCS write to apex body on fake voter IDS

Kishore Yeneke

Nandamuri Suhasini competing with massive margin in T polls

Kishore Yeneke

Leave a Comment